GOAL UPDATE

 

CARRO, SWISS CHARD, SPINACH, AND ORANGE JUICE
CARROT, SWISS CHARD, SPINACH, AND ORANGE JUICE

1.         JUICING – SO FAR SO GOOD.  I HAVE MANAGED TO JUICE      CONSISTENTLY SO AS TO HAVE AT LEAST 16 OUNCES OF JUICE FOR   EVERY DAY…. WITH VARIOUS COMBINATIONS OF CARROT, RED  SWISS CHARD, SPINACH, CELERY, ORANGE,           APPLE.   YAY!

2.         AH, THE MARKETING PLAN IS GOING NOT SO WELL.  I REALLY NEED             TO SET ASIDE TIME TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS AND PLAN.

3.         INSTAGRAM AND I ARE GETTING A SLOW START AS WELL – I ONLY POSTED 3 LAST WEEK.  I JUST NEED TO ADD IT TO MY TO DO LIST EVERY DAY.

4.         BLOGGING THRICE WEEKLY.  AGAIN, NOT SO GOOD HERE.  IT WOULD SEEM THAT EVERYTHING HINGES ON THE TO DO LIST.  IF IT’S NOT ON IT, IT DOESN’T GET DONE.

5.         I AM AMENDING THIS TO WRITE 500 WORDS A DAY.  I ONLY PULLED             THIS OFF ONCE THIS WEEK.  PUT IT ON THE LIST, JUDI!

6.         FINALLY, SOMETHING I ACCOMPLISHED!  IT IS PRETTY COOL TO SEE           THE MILEAGE ADDING UP AFTER ONLY 12 DAYS.  SO FAR I HAVE SWUM 14,400 YARDS AND BIKED 187 MILES.  OH, IF ONLY I WERE RECORDING RUNNING MILEAGE.  THAT WOULD BE AWESOME.

7.         SPEAKING OF RUNNING, I DID FOUNDATION TRAINING 4 TIMES THIS          WEEK.  SINCE MY CORTISONE SHOT ON DECEMBER 27, I HAVE BEEN PAIN FREE.  NO RUNNING, JUST FOUNDATIONS, RESISTANCE TRAINING, CYCLING AND SWIMMING. AND THAT’S COOL WITH ME,   BUT THE ULTIMATE GOAL IS TO RUN AGAIN.  EVEN IT IT’S ONLY 3-4 MILES 3-4 TIMES A WEEK.  JUST TO RUN AND FEEL GOOD DOING IT.  BUT I HAVE A WAYS TO GO.   I FELT THE FIRST BIT OF TIGHTNESS ON WEDNESDAY, AND IT HAS PERSISTED SINCE.  YESTERDAY WAS THE WORST AFTER THE B RIDE.  I AM GOING TO KEEP IT UP AND SEE HOW IT GOES.

8.         STILL WORKING ON BOOK #1, IN THE COMPANY OF OTHERS BY JAN          KARON.  I AM MOR THAN HALFWAY DONE AND WILL BE LOOKING FOR THE NEXT ONE SOON.

9.         DRAW/PAINT.  THIS ONE I AM AMENDING AS WELL. EVERY DAY, DRAW SOMETHING, ANYTHING!  EVEN IF IT’S A STICK FIGURE, GET IT ON PAPER.  AND DATE IT.  I DID THIS ONCE THIS WEEK, BUT IT IS  GOING ON THE LIST FROM HERE ON OUT.

10.      PESKY BODY FAT!  I WAS ON MY WAY INTO THE Y THIS WEEK AND A STAFF MEMBER WAS AT THE FRONT WITH THE TANITA SCALE.       http://www.amazon.com/Tanita-BF679W-Scale-Monitor-Water/dp/B0009V1YPK

SO I GOT ON IT.  AND THIS IS WHAT IT SAID:

photo

21%?? REALLY?  BOY, I’VE GOT A LOT OF WORK TO DO!!

11.      OKAY, SO IN JUNE, WE ARE DOING THIS:     http://www.pyreneesmultisport.com/2014/pyrenean-traverse/

IT WAS BROUGHT TO MY ATTENTION THIS WEEK THAT I NEED TO GET MY BUTT IN GEAR AND GET ON A TRAINING PROGRAM TO GET ME THERE.  SO I AM AMPING UP MY BIKE MILEAGE.

12.      WHICH LEADS TO THE ‘A’ RIDE SITUATION.  ANOTHER GOAL AMENDED.  I NEED TO BE HANGING WITH THE ‘A’ GUYS BY APRIL.  I DID RIDE WITH THE GROUP YESTERDAY.  THE STRATEGY IS TO RIDE UP TO THE FRONT A MILE OR SO BEFORE THE BRIDGE TO GET HELP WITH MOMENTUM TO GET OVER SAID BRIDGE WITHOUT GETTING   DROPPED.  I WAS ABLE TO EXECUTE THAT, EXCEPT THAT I QUICKLY     LOST WIND AND LEG STRENGTH. OKAY, THAT’S FINE, I HAVE UNTIL APRIL.  SO THIS MEANS MORE TIME ON THE TRAINER, AND GETTING OUT ON THE BIKE DOING BRIDGE REPEATS AND JUST MORE ROAD RIDING MORE MILES A WEEK.  MY “COACH” IS GOING TO HELP WITH THIS, I HEAR.

13.      GARDEN STARTED!  I HAVE A GREEN AND GROWING ROSEMARY PLANT IN MY KITCHEN WNDOW, AND A BUNCH OF DARLING LITTLE TOMATO SEEDLINGS GERMINATING AND GETTING READY TO BE PUT INTO SOIL.

14.      SO FAR, NO PICTURES SCANNED.  THIS IS A LIST ITEM TOO.

Leave a Reply

