MY BIBLE READING PLAN

This is what I started doing about 10 years ago. I took a break for a while, and now I am back to daily (most days, anyway) reading. I started dong this because I had been throughout the Bible about 7 or so times front to back, and wanted to do just more than read a Chapter a day, or someone else’s idea of a read through the Bible in a year plan, which seemed like they were more for those who haven’t read the entire Bible before. So this is what I read:

1 Psalm
1 Proverb
1 chapter from the OT
1 chapter from the Gospels
1 Chapter from the NT

Five Chapters a day. It doesn’t really take that long. I go throughout the Book of Proverbs once a month (I need all the wisdom I can get!). I have found some pretty cool/amazing/GOD things that happen as a result of reading this way:

So many times I am on the Birth of Christ during Christmas or the trial and crucifixion at Easter.
I will be reading about something in the Old Testament, and Jesus is talking about that very same thing in the NT. Like Luke 4:18-19 and Isaiah 61:1. Happens ALL. THE. TIME!

Leave a Reply

