FIRST DAY POST CORTISONE SHOT #2

This shot was more – I don’t want to say painful – more achy is more like it – than the first shot.  I could feel it going down my leg and I needed more ice than the last time.   This morning I woke up very early (4:00 a.m.) and have lots of energy and Pain free!  But there has been no running yet, and I can’t do anything physical until tomorrow.
So today I scheduled for Maddi and I to go have a little spa day to recover.  At  One Ocean.  A total splurge!
My plan is to start tomorrow with my yoga sequence, continue the juicing and back supporting diet, and spin and stair climb, then get in the pool and aqua jog for on hour.  No impact, more cardio than I’ve done in over 2 weeks because of being sick.
And I made a Pink Lemonade Cake because my husband saw a guy come out of the market with one item in his hand – a pink cupcake.
PINK LEMONADE CAKE
PINK LEMONADE CAKE
What I ate yesterday after THE SHOT:
7:00 –  1 cup of coffee (1/2 caff, sugar and cream)
12:00 –  1 piece of Ezekiel Bread with Sunflower Butter
1:00 –  10 Triscuits dipped in mustard (for the delicious)
3:00 –  24 oz. Juice
Carrots (for the Vitamin A),
1 whole red pepper for the Vitamin C),
3 handfuls of Spinach, (for the A again),
2 lemons (for the C, and I like the sweet/tartness it gives
7:30 –  Sautted Kale (A again) with Onions, Garlic, and Sesame Seeds (Manganese, Zinc and Copper),
Crispy Cornbread, and 1 small pice of shark steak covered in Datil Pepper Sauce, 1 glass red wine
10:00 –  And,  my go to dessert,um, some chocolate and honey roasted peanuts, and another glass.

I had a very good night of sleep and woke up at 5:00am with lots of energy! : )

Leave a Reply

