MERRY CHRISTMAS MICHAEL

It was supposed to be just another regular ride – one which I normally don’t take part in because it’s on a Sunday and I am in church on Sundays.  BUT my friend Dawn wanted someone to do this ride with, so I said yes.  We ‘happened’ to park next to this extremely good-looking guy who had 2 friends with him.  Dawn said to me, “I wonder how far they’re going? I wonder how fast they’re going?”   So I asked him.   They were riding  as fast and as far as we were.  So we asked if they wanted to ride together, and they said yes.

We rode together pretty much the whole time – except when his friends fell behind (much to his consternation, I later heard).  He is a man of such character that he would not leave his friends behind.  And he is such a strong rider that he promptly caught back up and was right back in font of me, riding strong and steady the whole way.  We finished the ride and after talking about riding farther and faster, he gave me his card and said I was welcome to ride with him and his friends on their long Saturday rides.

And so went our first day, and the beginning of our lifelong love affair.  We count that day as our anniversary because we have been close to inseparable ever since.

Before BFAST 2010

MS 150 2011

ISLANDS OF ADVENTURE 2011

Twenty months ago.  Sometimes it seems like such a long time ago.  We have had so many wonderful times, and spent so many perfect days together:

Our first ride together – we met at the Y and you were totally checking out my butt as I took of my shoes.

Our first long Saturday ride together, riding from your house and meeting up with your friends.

Our first date after that long Saturday ride where I was so tired and wanted to go home and you thought I didn’t like you : )

Our First Anniversary

Our second week, running on the beach, and stretching afterwards;

The first emails we exchanged – all of them safely saved on my computer;

One of my favorites from you our first week:

Thanks -For coming over to ride with me…
and sharing a lane with me in the pool…  I did almost choke on your wake once tho…
and for bringing me home.
and… for just being so dang cute…
looking forward to Saturday.

That was our first week : )

I looked back and we saw each other at the Y on Monday, rode after work Tuesday, Thursday, AND Friday.  Yep, we had it bad, and still do.

There was this sense of urgency, and at the same time the feeling that we have all the time in the world.

Everything about us has felt so perfectly natural, so ‘exactly what is supposed to be happening,’ from the very start.

Every day with you is a perfect day.  You are my favorite person, and there is no one I would rather spend time with.  No matter where I am, if you are with me, I am home.

You are my dream come true, my first love, my best friend, my everything, more than I could ever hope for and I am so very thankful for you, so very much looking forward to spending the rest of our lives together.

I want to lay my head on your chest as I go to sleep every night, wake up next to you every day, cook with/for you, ride, run and train with you, have more amazing adventures together, spend my days taking care of you like you take care of me.

You are so very precious to me – and I love you with all my heart,

Merry Christmas, darling,

Love, Judi

Leave a Reply

