okay now

So I’ve been sick, AGAIN, for the past week.  Today I ran for the first time since last Tuesday.  That would be seven days straight of no running, no riding, no lifting, no nothin’.  My body has been so racked with coughing that I could not even think of training.

Pretty sad.  

Well today I just ran 3 miles at the trails at UNF, and for the first mile or so I was straining to breathe.  They loosened up after that and I felt fine afterwards, but I cannot help but wonder whether I have had pneumonia this whole time.  YIKES!

So I will be back on my training schedule and looking to run 26.2 on Saturday with Michael.  He’s shooting for 8:30’s; I’m shooting to finish.

Leave a Reply

